WIAW #91 – Wraps!

What I Ate Wednesday #91

Vegan MoFo 2012 Post #10

Since I once again, didn’t take photos of any one day of food this week, I’m going to use this What I Ate Wednesday to share a bunch of different wraps I’ve enjoyed over the past couple of weeks.

I love wraps! I started using them because it’s a lot easier to stuff tonnes of vegetables in them than in between two pieces of bread. If I’m at home for lunch, theres probably a 75% chance that I’m going to have a wrap. And I almost never have the same one twice. So what goes in them? Almost anything! Whatever leftovers and vegetables I have in the fridge, veggie burgers, hummus, and usually something spicy.

The following is just a snapshot.

#1 – Smoked Paprika Lentils, Daiya Pepperjack Shreds, roasted red pepper hummus, cucumber, lettuce

#2 – Soyganic Smoked Tofu, Daiya Pepperjack Shreds, roasted red pepper hummus, orange pepper, lettuce

#3 – Soyganic Smoked Tofu, Daiya Pepperjack Shreds, mashed yam, orange pepper, lettuce

#4 – Yves Veggie Chicken Burger, spicy BBQ sauce, dill pickle, spinach

#5 – Yves Veggie Chicken Burger, Sriracha, mashed avocado, cucumber, black pepper

#6 – Lemon dill hummus, hemp hearts, cucumber, orange pepper, alfalfa sprouts

Tired of the traditional sandwich? In need of a quick tasty meal? Try a wrap!

Questions:
Do you prefer your sandwiches on bread or in a wrap?

What is your favourite wrap filling, or combination of fillings?

You May Also Enjoy:
What I Ate Wednesday #89
What I Ate Wednesday #87
What I Ate Wednesday #85

9 thoughts on “WIAW #91 – Wraps!

  1. Pingback: Wednesday Round Up – Whatcha Havin’ For Lunch? | VeganMoFo

  2. Pingback: Smoked Paprika Lentils | One Small Vegan

Leave a comment