What I Ate Wednesday #89

And Vegan MoFo 2012 Post #3

Yesterdays eats:

Breakfast
A mix of the last of my Chocolate Almond Chia Pudding and Chocolate Peanut Butter Oatmeal*. Then I heated up 1/2 cup of frozen blueberries and semi-squished them and put this on top of the oatmeal concoction. Have to say, this was really good! The blueberry sauce brought this oatmeal to a whole different level!
Orange pekoe tea.

Midmorn:
1/2 of this Cranberry Orange Cardamom Muffin. I wasn’t hungry but couldn’t resist the warm, just out of the oven muffin that just happened to break when I was taking it out of the pan.

Lunch:
A baked yam covered in Smoked Paprika Lentils.
Salad: green leaf lettuce, cucumber, orange pepper, slivered almonds, cranberry orange vinaigrette.
Pomegranate Green Tea. (I received this tea in last month’s food swap and this was the first time I tried it. I got distracted and when I sat down with my tea it was the perfect temperature and I drank it in about 2 seconds! Very good!)
Lindt 85% Chocolate

Afternoon:
The other half of my Cranberry Orange Cardamom Muffin.
2 Cracked Pepper & Olive Oil Triscuits.
Baby carrots.
Blanched almonds.
Summer Fresh Roasted Red Pepper Hummus.
Dinner:
Mapo Tofu
Short grain brown rice.
Stir fried red pepper, green pepper, broccoli stalk, cabbage, carrots.

Evening:
Green Maté Tea (David’s Tea)
1/2 an apple
Roasted almonds and cashews.
1/2 serving Kashi Organic Cinnamon Harvest Whole Wheat Biscuits

I can certainly tell its getting colder, as I can’t seem to get enough warm drinks (mostly tea) in me!

*I’m about a month behind in my postings, but I swear more info, photos, and recipes will be coming eventually!

You can check out everyone else’s What I Ate Wednesday #89 posts here.

You May Also Enjoy:
What I Ate Wednesday #84, What I Ate Wednesday #85, or What I Ate Wednesday #87

6 thoughts on “What I Ate Wednesday #89

    • Yes! I figured if i can do all of the WIAW posts for October, then I would already have 5 posts, towards the 20. Plus, they’re usually quicker to put together than recipe posts. 🙂

  1. Pingback: WIAW #91 – Wraps! | One Small Vegan

  2. Pingback: Chocolate Almond Chia Pudding | One Small Vegan

Leave a Reply

