PPK Ginger Chocolate Chunk Scones

Okay, I lied. I have something for you after all. Apparently giving myself permission not to post again until the new year (and maybe an unexpected day off from work) was all it took to get myself in the mood to post something.

Have you read Isa’s recipe for these Ginger Chocolate Chunk Scones yet? It’s hilarious! I know it’s a few years old, but I just rediscovered it and I wanted to share.

I just finished making these, in preparation of Christmas brunch with the family tomorrow, and I’m in love! They were very quick and easy to throw together and turned out fantastic! I think the ginger flavour could be a little stronger, but they do taste great as they are. Some crystallized ginger would be awesome!

Collage, Ginger Chocolate Scones

The only modification I made to Isa’s recipe was to use half whole wheat flour and half brown rice flour. I chose to use sucanat for the sugar and Enjoy Life Mega Chunks. And I’m a little sad I forgot to sprinkle them with sugar, because the large sucanat crystals would have looked so pretty.

I can’t wait to share these at brunch tomorrow. I think this just might become my go to scone recipe!

IMG_0290

Also, you should watch this music video. I love She & Him, have always loved this song (in almost any incarnation), and this video makes me smile each time!

Merry Christmas!

3 thoughts on “PPK Ginger Chocolate Chunk Scones

  1. The scones look pretty yumtastic!
    Cute video =) I love that song. While I watched, I got to thinking the voice sounded like one of my fav chickas – Ms. Zooey Deschanel (apparently it is haha!)

  2. Pingback: Veganomicon’s Wheat-Free Chocolate Chip Cookies | One Small Vegan

Leave a comment