Dark Chocolate Raspberry Banana Bread

400x84_r3

Vegan Mofo 2013 – Post #8 – Now only 2 posts behind, and almost halfway through. I may actually make it!

I don’t know if you remember, but awhile back I posted about the amazing Lower-fat Banana Bread recipe from Veganomicon. Well, I recently stumbled upon this variation on that recipe, and it was a definite must-try! I usually add chocolate chips to my banana bread, but Herbivore Triathlete had the genius thought of also adding raspberries!

IMG_2636

IMG_2639

IMG_2644

Banana bread + dark chocolate + tart berry goodness = love!

IMG_2654

When making this Dark Chocolate Raspberry Banana Bread, I made the same minor changes that I mentioned in my previous post, except that this time I replaced the all purpose flour with 1 cup whole wheat flour, 1/4 cup brown rice flour, and 1/4 cup chickpea flour.

IMG_2642

 

IMG_2657

 

IMG_2661

You should give this a try!

You May Also Enjoy
IMG_3126Lemon Coconut Energy Bites

IMG_0867Vegan Dark Chocolate S’mores Brownies

Title, Cranberry Orange Cardamom MuffinsCranberry Orange Cardamom Muffins

 

7 thoughts on “Dark Chocolate Raspberry Banana Bread

  1. Pingback: My Most Made Recipes | One Small Vegan

Leave a Reply

