Vegan Scrambled ‘Eggs’? Yes!

400x84_r3

Vegan MoFo 2013 – Post #4 – I’m a little behind already!

IMG_2969

You may have read or seen me mention this amazing Chickpea Flour Omelette! It has quickly become one of my most repeated recipes. Does it taste like eggs? Not really (though the black salt helps), but it is still the best replacement I’ve found for the veggie-filled omelettes I often enjoyed before I went vegan.

So, I knew as soon as I saw this recipe for chickpea flour-based Vegan Scrambled ‘Eggs’ that I had to give them a try!

IMG_2763

IMG_2764

I don’t like scallions and I didn’t have any kale, so I left those out. In place, I doubled the mushrooms, and added diced red pepper, jalapeño, and parsley.

IMG_2765

IMG_2768

IMG_2770

Mine certainly didn’t turn out as pretty as Lauren’s, but they sure were tasty! It’s been over two years now since I’ve had scrambled eggs, but I think the texture of this dish is quite similar.

This is definitely going in my savoury breakfast rotation, and I’m looking forward to many more variations! In fact, I think I’m going to go make this for lunch!

7 thoughts on “Vegan Scrambled ‘Eggs’? Yes!

  1. Pingback: Veganomicon: Blueberry Corn Pancakes | One Small Vegan

  2. Pingback: My Most Made Recipes | One Small Vegan

Leave a Reply

