Just Because: A-Z Survey

A is for age: I turn 26 next week, even though I swore I was going to stop having birthdays after 25!

B is for breakfast today: Toast with almond butter and jam. An apple. Coffee with unsweetened soy milk. Just like in this WIAW post.

C is for currently craving: nothing really

D is for dinner tonight: I had a Chickpea Spinach Burger (recipe I veganized from Veggie Burgers Every Which Way) on some Silver Hills gluten free chia bread (I didn’t have any buns and its the size of my burgers), with some spicy hummus and romaine. With a side of cucumbers with lots of black pepper.

E is for favorite type of exercise: Walking. I do a lot of other things randomly, but walking is the only thing I consistently enjoy.

F is for an irrational fear: Making phone calls = major anxiety.

G is for gross food: Onions, tomatoes, bananas (except in banana bread). Ketchup totally grosses me out, though it isn’t really food.

H is for hometown: Surrey, BC, Canada

I is for something important: Food

J is for current favorite jam: Music? I can’t stop listening to She & Him’s new album ‘Volume Three’. It’s been on repeat since it came out.

K is for kids: Love them. Don’t have any, but I do have one amazing little nephew!

L is for current location: Surrey, BC

M is for the most recent way you spent money: I bought a falafel wrap for lunch on the way home from work. So good!

N is for something you need: Family

O is for occupation: is boring

P is for pet peeve: Being interrupted when I’m speaking. I cannot even begin to explain how angry this makes me.

Q is for a quote: “Hope is the thing with feathers that perches in the soul, and sings the tune without the words, and never stops at all” – Emily Dickinson
I have this framed, sitting right above my computer at my desk so it was the first thing I thought of.

R is for random fact about you: I was named after my grandfather, Sascha, who passed away back when my Dad was a teenager. ‘Sasha’ means ‘Alexandra’ or ‘Alexander’ in Russian (my heritage) and most Eastern European languages.

S is for favorite healthy snack: Green apples. Grapes. My own trail-mixes. Chocolate smoothies. Crispbread with hummus, cucumber, and black pepper.

T is for favorite treat: Daiya nachos with black olives and pickled jalapeños. Dark chocolate. So Delicious Mint Chip Frozen Dessert.

U is for something that makes you unique: I don’t know, everything.

V is for favorite vegetable: Avocado is a fruit right? Then spinach, butternut squash, cucumbers…

W is for today’s workout: Two 30-min walks (to and from work).

X is for X-rays you’ve had: I probably had some when I was in the hospital a few years ago, but I don’t remember. No others that I know of.

Y is for yesterday’s highlight: I can’t think of anything special, though it was a nice relaxing day with lots of sister time. Today’s highlight: seeing my sister in a wedding dress for the first time!

Z is for your time zone: Pacific Standard I think.

For you:
Ask me another question.
Answer the question that corresponds to the first letter of your name.
Answer any question that sparks your interest.
Or complete the whole survey and share the link in the comments below.

3 thoughts on “Just Because: A-Z Survey

  1. That’s a fun survey!

    My breakfast today was a toast with tofutti french onion cream cheese, coffee with soy milk and Holy crap cereal with soy milk! The Holy Crap mix is delicious! I don’t know how they do it, but the chia is easy to chew. Thank you!

Leave a Reply

