What I Ate Wednesday #130

It’s time for What I Ate Wednesday #130! Its a very green one this time and I’ve finally worked my way through the backlog of random meals I had photographed and not shared! Enjoy!

IMG_1936IMG_2066
Pizza – Whole wheat pita bread, lemon dill hummus, spinach, sliced Field Roast Italian Sausage, yellow and green pepper, and Daiya Pepperjack shreds.
Bagelwich – A toasted Silver Hills Squirelly Bagel with spicy chilli pepper hummus, cucumber, and romaine.

IMG_2035IMG_2074
Mint Chocolate Chip Vega Smoothie – We followed the recipe, except used greens cubes in place of the spinach and the ice. I love the idea of using peppermint tea to make minty smoothies! I could have done without the chocolate chunks, as most of them sank to the bottom, and chocolate doesn’t have much flavour when its so cold anyway, but this was a great healthy treat!
Field Roast Frankfurter – On a whole wheat bun with Vegenaise, spicy chili pepper hummus, and romaine. With dill pickles.

IMG_2139IMG_2227
Salad – Romaine lettuce, black olives, pickled jalapeño peppers, sliced almonds, cucumber, avocado, lime juice, Vega Antioxidant Oil.
Frankfurter Wrap – Avocado, chilli pepper hummus, Field Roast Frankfurter, Hot & Sour Refrigerator Pickles, and romaine lettuce on a whole wheat wrap.

IMG_2240IMG_2167
Falafel Salad – Green leaf lettuce, broccoli sprouts (grown with the help of my handy Sprouts app), red pepper, cucumber, balsamic vinaigrette, baked Casbah Falafel, and  Sriracha.
Mediterranean Chickpea Burger, with spicy chilli pepper hummus, romaine lettuce, and cucumber.

IMG_2282IMG_2296
Salad – Green leaf lettuce, broccoli sprouts, black olives, avocado, red pepper, carrot and cucumber Hot & Sour Refrigerator Pickles, balsamic vinaigrette, and black pepper. Toasted Silver Hills bread with red pepper hummus.
Basic Chickpea Taco Bowl – red quinoa, lime juice, taco spiced chickpeas, and avocado.

IMG_2300IMG_2349
Trail Mix – A mix of a bunch of nuts, seeds, and stuff I have in my cupboards. I kept this in my locker at work for a couple of weeks for quick nibbles. I always have stuff like this in my cupboards, mostly for baking, so I never buy trail mix, just make my own little mixes that are always different. Almonds, walnuts, pumpkin seeds, sunflower seeds, dried currants, raisins, peanuts, and raw cacao nibs.
Taco Chickpea Bowl Take 2 – With cabbage and Daiya Jack Wedge added this time.

IMG_2352IMG_2387
Pasta – Whole wheat penne with spinach, artichoke hearts, bell peppers, grape tomatoes, olive oil, lemon juice, balsamic vinegar, chill flakes, and italian seasoning. Garlic bread is french bread spread with Earth Balance and minced garlic, then browned in a pan.
Crazy Saute – Barley, sprouted red lentils, parsley, cooked yam, red pepper, and zucchini, all sautéed in a pan with Bragg’s and Sriracha.

9 thoughts on “What I Ate Wednesday #130

    • 🙂 The store I usually shop at just recently started carrying some Field Roast stuff, so I’ve been trying it. So far I’ve tried the Frankfurters, Italian Sausage, and Mexican Chipotle Sausage and they are all really great! The Frankfurters are definitely better than any soy-based veggie dog I’ve tried.

  1. Look at all of those eats!!!! Sounds pretty fun =)
    I especially like the sound of lemon dill hummus as a pizza spread. I always have tomato sauce – yours sounds like a fun way to shake things up a bit!

    • Thanks! I don’t actually like tomato sauce, so I’ve experimented with lots of alternatives over the years on my homemade pizzas. I usually have hummus on hand, so its pretty much all I use these days!

  2. Pingback: What I Ate Wednesday #134 | One Small Vegan

  3. Pingback: What I Ate Wednesday #136: Vegan In Victoria | One Small Vegan

  4. Pingback: What I Ate Wednesday #137 | One Small Vegan

  5. Pingback: What I Ate Wednesday #138 | One Small Vegan

Leave a Reply

