Sunshine Award

I’ve got to say a huge thank you to Kimmy at Rock My Vegan Socks for nominating me for a Sunshine Award. I truly appreciate the gesture. Rock My Vegan Socks is very new, but definitely worth a visit. Go check it out.

” Rules: If you are nominated you must include the link in a blog, linking to the person/blog that nominated you. You must answer some questions and nominate 10 fellow bloggers and link their blogs in your post. Let the people you have nominated know that you have nominated them!”

The questions:

1. Who is your favorite philosopher OR your favourite activist?
I really don’t have one. Apparently I have no knowledge of either, because I can’t even think of anyone I’d like to write down.
2. What is your favorite number OR your favourite cookbook?
I don’t have a favourite number. My favourite cookbook would probably have to be Colleen Patrick-Goudreau’s ‘The Joy of Vegan Baking‘.
3. What is your favorite animal?
All of them. I can’t choose. I did use to be obsessed with cheetahs, but I don’t think anything has taken its place.
4. What are your Facebook and Twitter?
My Facebook is https://www.facebook.com/onesmallvegan. I don’t have Twitter.
5. What is your favorite time of day OR your favourite recipe?
I like night-time the best. Recently my favourite recipes are these Smoked Paprika Lentils and this Chickpea Flour Omelette.
7. What is your favorite physical activity(ies)?
Walking is my favourite, but I also like yoga, using my Bowflex, and using WiiFit. I also just got an elliptical and am loving it so far!
8. What is your favorite non-alcoholic drink? Besides water?
Tea. I love lots of different kinds, but I always have green tea and chai tea on hand. And I’m glad it was about non-alcoholic drinks, because I don’t really drink alcohol and would have another non-answer for you. 🙂
9. What is your favorite flower?
Orchids.
10. What is your passion?
Cooking, baking, and living vegan. Learning as much as I can about food, nutrition, and health. Sharing my passions with all of you, and my friends and family.

Now its my turn to spread the love!

Blogs I Nominate (in no particular order):
1) Healthful Pursuit
2) Vegan Mischief
3) The Vegan Crew
4) Sprouted Kitchen
5) The Way…
6) Vegucated In Vancouver
7) Hungry Hungry Hippie
8) Cooking with Two Vegan Boys
9) Une Vie Geniale
10) Not Just Granola

Thanks once again, Kimmy for the nomination!

Au revoir for now.

 

5 thoughts on “Sunshine Award

  1. Pingback: This & Thats

Leave a Reply

