October Vegan Food Swap Reveal

Vegan MoFo 2012 Post #18

For this month’s Canadian Vegan Food Swap (hosted by Meshell of Meshell In Your City) I was paired up to send a package to Katie from Not Just Granola and to receive a package from Chris at And Mommy Makes 3. This was actually the second time that Chris and I were paired up like this. She also sent me a great package of goodies for July’s Food Swap.

This month I received the following:

Raw Aura Sprouted Teriyaki Almonds: I tried some of these right away, as I was in need of a snack. They are really good! The teriyaki is just the right blend of sweet and savoury!

Dandies Classic Vanilla Air-Puffed Marshmallows: I’ve never been a huge marshmallow fan, but I do love rice crispy treats, so I’ll probably be making some of those. I am looking forward to seeing how these compare to standard marshmallows.
Update: These were pretty good in hot cocoa, and fantastic in my Dark Chocolate S’mores Brownies! I don’t think I’ll ever want marshmallows on their own, but in baked goods they can be pretty awesome.

Blue Monkey Coconut Chips: These are completely new to me and I’m very intrigued my them. I’m loving all things coconut, so I’m sure I will enjoy these.
Update:
I just tried these coconut chips and they are awesome! Crunchy and sweet and totally addictive!

Hot Huck’s Lean Veggie Ground: This TVP-based product is also totally new to me and I’ve actually never tried TVP (textured vegetable protein) before. I’m already dreaming of making taco filling with this!

All in all this was another great food swap experience. Thanks again Chris for all the great stuff!

4 thoughts on “October Vegan Food Swap Reveal

  1. Pingback: Suzanne’s Ricemellow Creme Review | One Small Vegan

  2. Pingback: Dark Chocolate S’mores Brownies | One Small Vegan

Leave a Reply

