I’m Back For What I Ate Wednesday #84

Hello again! It has been almost a month since I last posted, but I am back. I’ve got a lot of catching up to do and I am really excited about some of the things I have lined up to share with you!  But first, one thing I’m not so excited (or at all) to share: the reason I haven’t been posting. When I’ve said previously that things have been crazy around here, I really meant it. 

After spending all of July in the hospital my dad passed away exactly one month ago, today. He would have been turning 55 tomorrow. 😦 So I’ve spent my work-free month of August surrounded by family and friends, trying to get things done around the house I had avoided in July (spending most days going back and forth from the hospital is exhausting), and then going to Ontario to visit some family (a pre-planned trip I suddenly became even more thankful for).

So, now for some happy stuff: food! Here is What I Ate Wednesday #84, which is once again, what I ate yesterday:

Breakfast:
Apple walnut porridge with vanilla soy  milk.
Lemon water.

Snacks:
Vega Sport Apple-Berry Recovery Accelerator mixed with water. (I finally restarted the C25K program!)
Peach Cornmeal Cake*
Chilled chai tea with vanilla soy milk.

Lunch:
Whole wheat wrap with 4 Chile Lime Tofu Nuggets*, spicy chill pepper hummus, cucumber, orange pepper, romaine.
Green tea.

Snacks:
Pineapple.
Almonds & cashews (in one of my super cute new little bowls!)

Dinner:
Avocado Toast with Balsamic Vinegar. This has definitely become a summer staple for me! I think this was the 4th time I’ve had this in about a month. Super simple, quick, tasty, and very satisfying!

Snacks:
Grande almond milk latte.
1 green apple with Almond Butter Dip > I didn’t measure anything and it still needs some tweaking, but this was almond butter, vanilla soy milk, carob powder, and chia seeds

*More info, recipes, and photos coming soon! I really mean it!

Merci! Au revoir!

10 thoughts on “I’m Back For What I Ate Wednesday #84

  1. I’m so sorry to hear about your dad. Truly saddened for you. Prayers for you and your family. On another note, that avocado dish looks so yummy. I love avocado!

  2. Pingback: Avocado Toast with Balsamic Vinegar | One Small Vegan

  3. Pingback: What I Ate Wednesday #89 | One Small Vegan

Leave a Reply

