July’s Vegan Food Swap Reveal

This month I participated in the Canadian Vegan Food Swap. It is hosted by Meshell at Meshell In Your City.

I sent a box of goodies to Sarina at Earthgiven and received a package from Chris at And Mommy Makes 3.

I got some great vegan snacks in my package from Chris, all of which were new to me.

 

Raw Aura Gone Bananas Fruit Leather. Apparently this is a new product, and it is completely new to me. I’ve never tried raw fruit leather before but I really enjoy this. It is very chewy, fruity, with a pretty strong ginger flavour. I’ve been snacking on it all week!

 

Cocoa Kissed Savi Seeds. These only lasted about 2 minutes after I opened my package of treats. I’ve seen these around but hadn’t tried them yet. I really loved them! You can’t really go wrong with the combination of nuts (these are actually seeds but they taste more like a nut) and chocolate.

 

For the Love of Food Pumpkin Cheeks After GLOW. This stuff is totally addictive! It is crunchy, salty, and has a bit of spiciness that sneaks up on you. Very tasty! And also completely new to me.

 

Giddy Yoyo Organic Raw Ginger Chocolate Bar. More chocolate! This cute little chocolate bar was really good! I’ve never had chocolate with ginger in it or raw chocolate before, and I really enjoyed the combination!

Overall, I’d say this was a very successful food swap experience. I really enjoyed putting together a package for Sarina and it is always fun getting things in the mail (especially when its a mystery as to what they are)! I will not be able to participate in the food swap for August, but hopefully will be doing this again in September.

4 thoughts on “July’s Vegan Food Swap Reveal

  1. I am glad you enjoyed my Pumpkin Cheeks After GLOW. Feel free to learn more about my products on my website at loveoffood.ca

    Best of luck with your new blog! (Love your picture up top)

    Bon Appetit,

    Julie

  2. Pingback: October Vegan Food Swap Reveal | One Small Vegan

Leave a Reply

