What I Ate Wednesday #78

Or rather, what I ate on Monday, July 16th.

Breakfast:
2 small Cranberry Citrus muffins (I adapted these from a Blueberry Lemon Muffin recipe in “The Joy of Vegan Baking” but wasn’t quite satisfied with them, so I won’t be posting the recipe yet) with Vegan Becel.
1 apple.
Chilled chai tea with vanilla almond milk

Lunch:
Whole wheat penne pasta with sun-dried Tomato Pesto, spinach, and Tofu Balls.

Snacks:
Coffee Frappe (1/2 cup crushed ice, 1 cup cold coffee, 1/3 cup vanilla almond milk, 4 slices frozen banana, 1/2 tsp cornstarch)
2 slices off a fresh-baked still warm Mini Banana Bran Loaf with Vegan Becel.

Dinner:
Curried Lentil Soup over pineapple brown rice
Iced Herbal Tea

Snack:
2 Chocolate Vega Macaroons
Green grapes

Also, here are some other things I’ve been eating over the past week.


From top left:
1. Silver Hills Big 16 Bread toasted with natural peanut butter & agave. 1 apple.
2. Tropical Chai Smoothie: frozen banana slices, frozen mango chunks, 1/2 serving Tropical Vega Energizing Smoothie, 1/4 serving Vanilla Chai Vega One, fresh pineapple, 1/2 tsp cinnamon, sprinkle ground ginger & nutmeg, unsweetened soy milk
3. Falafel Burger on a whole wheat bun with chipotle hummus & green leaf lettuce.
4. 2 home-made bean/rice/veggie burritos w/ Daiya cheddar shreds. I made these myself for the freezer based on these Amy’s ones I really like. I already know I’ll be changing some things next time so I’ll post my recipe then.
5. 1 Gardein Chick’n Scallopini Patty with chipotle hummus sauce (just hummus thinned with water and poured on top while cooking). Vegetable hash is mini red potatoes, baby kale, mushrooms, 1/2 an avocado, paprika, and a splash of lime juice.
6. Nature’s Path flake cereal (I mix a couple different kinds in a cereal keeper) and crumbled Chocolate Vega Macaroons with unsweetened soy milk.

Sorry for the sparse posting in the past couple weeks. I’ve got a close relative in critical condition in the hospital so have been spending most of my time at the hospital without access to the internet.

9 thoughts on “What I Ate Wednesday #78

    • Yes! This is the first time I’ve made them and they were really good! Stuck together much better than I thought they would and I really loved the texture of them. I will definitely be making these again, and want to try adding some different flavours, and maybe try baking them as little patties.

      • The recipe is here on the Post Punk Kitchen. I omitted the onion, used Braggs in place of soy sauce, and added some crushed chile flakes. It doesn’t say on the recipe but you are crumbling up the tofu (with your hands works best).

  1. Pingback: Tofu Balls! | One Small Vegan

Leave a Reply

